AirBnb Part 2

Airbnb #3

Rochi was at long last going to be released from the hospital so, having learned from my mistakes, I found AirBnb #3. It had two rooms, clean and modern, and separate bath and toilet rooms, full-sized. It was the penthouse of a five story building, plenty of light and a view of a bunch of nondescript boxy buildings, a vast improvement over the concrete wall outside #2. The elevator worked, the station was only a block away. There was a supermarket just down the street, reasonable rent. Our only complaint was the extra bed in the living area, another shin buster that took up a lot of space. I managed to spill strawberry smoothie all over it the very first day.

Another thing I liked about it was the location. It was just outside Ikebukuro, not an area I particularly like but that is where I landed when I first arrived here so many years ago, illiterate and clueless. Not much has changed.

My first Tokyo apartment, written in 2012

We had 10 good days there and then the doctors said Rochi had to go back into the hospital. And I had to move again; the nice little apartment was already rented by someone else. So I went back to AirBnb and found #4.

Ah, #4.

Number four deserves an entry of its very own. Here’s a taste, or lack of taste.

202 toilet wallpaper

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started